The maestro says it�s Mozart, but it sounds more like bubblegum. 1:09 a.m. 04.10.2003
The mad scientist finally strikes! I�m pretty stoked about the template. Finally, something that�s all MINE.. it�s ME! That lovely face is Corinne, who I happened to have met up again with earlier today for the first time in.. 4 years? Something like that. Yeah.. A little over 4 years.

She�s 20 now and still gorgeous. I can�t wait to shoot her again. She�s got a sleeve tattoo that was done by the guy she�s currently assisting for, you can check out his stuff here, which should be interesting. I normally loath tattoo�s in my work but we�ll see how this works out. It�s good work and tasteful, not the typical shyte you see.

She�s also a really talented tattoo artist from what I hear as well. In fact, when I finally get the balls to get the tat I�ve wanted for the last 5 years, she�ll be the one who I have do it.

Anyway, it was good seeing her and chatting with her again. She was a troubled youth, like so many of us, and I had hoped she came to a better end. She�s still alive and healthy, not much more you can ask for, plus she�s perusing something that she loves, which is even better.

And in case any of you are lost about who Corinne is, she�s basically the best model I�ve ever worked with for my particular style of photography. One of my favorite images of her is Verily.

With my current lack of reliable and capable talent, I image she�ll be an integral part of my show coming up later this year.

The amazing thing about Corinne was her timing in my photographic career. I was searching for something around that time and when we came together it really just clicked. She was the semi-post angsty youth with little to no regard for typical ailments plagued by models, such as looking fat, etc. and was trained by the scam artists �John Cassablanca�s school of modeling!� Which probably gave her the classic clich� poses that I love to twist and pervert for my own uses. She�s really the one who made the direction I wanted to go seem viable and obtainable.

So in a strange sort of way, I owe a lot to her and her talents. There probably isn�t anyone more singularly responsible for my current path in photography, save, perhaps Edie, who initially inspired my love for photography in the first place and who served as my mentor for years.

Eh, anyway. It�s late and I�m fucking exhausted. I�m going the fuck to bed.

-G