Fuck, shit, motherfucker! 2:42 a.m. 05.04.2003
Ah, the love of digital. I shot Corinne today. It was magnificent. I could go on and on about how wonderful it was, and how much fun we had, and all this other shit, but the point of the matter really is, my number 2 data card is corrupt. Meaning, all the pictures of the second set, which is naturally the best, is gone. Or, probably more accurately, never really existed in anything other then the little LCD on the back of my DCS520.

I�ve got the first portion of the shoot, when we were warming up, and the third portion of the shoot, as I was loosing focus and getting tired as hell.

��..

I seriously want to cry. I�m not going to, mind you, I�m simply to angry, but if I didn�t have this burning pit of hatred right now for that card, I�d be weeping like a miserable baby.

I shot her at happyland. Everything started with Corinne. Geoff called her my �muse�, and that�s relatively accurate. My favorite model at my favorite location...

I�m over it.

(I�m lying.)

-G

P.S. There is one less datacard in the world tonight, corrupt or otherwise.