It lives! IT LIVES!! 11:48 a.m. 03.13.2005
Uh, I�m alive! Can you believe it? It�s been awhile. I still hold this place and all the people I�ve met through this place fondly in my heart. I figured you all deserved an update, those of you left, that is.

Well, in a nut shell, things are pretty damned great. I�m back at an Engineering firm, which most certainly sucks ass, but it�s for a good cause. Namely, Archinofsky.

What is Archinofsky and how do you pronounce it? Well, it�s simple really� Remember that wonderful girl, D, that I met, bought a house with, and have been living together for about a year now? Well, we now are owners of the newest art gallery in the arts district here in Las Vegas :). The Archinofsky Gallery. (Arch in off ski)


Shot one.


Shot two


Shot three.

Our grand public opening was March 4th, last Friday. The mayor came, along with hundreds of other art enthusiasts / people looking for free booze. (Is there really a difference?)

It�s really a dream come true for both of us. It�s pretty amazing really. We now have this blank palate that we can do with as we please. I no longer have to pine to curators in hopes of them liking my stuff enough to put up a show. This is home for my photographs.

This also means, however, that I have to get off my lazy ass and keep shooting. I�ve got a show planned for May or June (probably June, to be honest)EDIT: Make that July :P. Few logistical issues with that particular show, however, since it�s based entirely on today�s corset wearers, both men and women, and how the imagery and use contrasts show sharply from old 30�s-50�s ads for corsets. It�s a great idea and I think I could have a lot of fun with it. Just need to get in touch with some corset makers and real life corset wearers. I really want this show to feature people who buy and wear these things, not just models stuffed into them. We�ll see though, depends how many volunteers I can find. (anybody? :P)

Anyway, I miss my connection to writing, and most of all, I miss all my long distance friends. I have a lot of things going on tap right now that should make for interesting writing (no guarantees that�ll be interesting to read :P).

April: Trip to Europe � three weeks starting in Paris and ending in Amsterdam. Can we say, millions of tulips, prostitutes, and drugs? Yes, I think we can.

June: Alaska!

August: Month long trip to Africa that will actually happen. We�ve already got the tickets, so no more postponing damn it!

And of course, new shows at the Archinofsky :).

For any of you in Vegas, or coming to Vegas, Archinofsky is located at 1551 S. Commerce St. Las Vegas, NV 89102. Open hours are on Saturday, noon till 3pm, or by appointment. Shows will be on the first Friday, and third Thursday of every month, from 6pm till 10pm. We�re sticking with photography for now but may feature some sculpture in the future. Those wanting more information or have any questions, you can contact me at [email protected] Remove the periods, and substitute the word DOT with a period. Sorry for the encryption but let�s face it, spam mail sucks the big one and I get a metric fuckton of it as it is. I certainly don�t need more!

The website for my personal photography as well as for Archinofsky will hopefully be done this month, but you all know how that goes. It�s basically been done for almost a year (my site, anyway), and nothing has happened with it so we�ll see :P.

Also, if you wear or know people who wear corsets, and are into the whole scene, please contact me! Even if I can�t use you for modeling due to you living in Egypt, or whatever, I could find out more information about the scene. Thanks!

I�ll upload pictures when I get home tonight, have an appointment with some press at the Gallery for a photo op and interview, and an appointment with a local artist to see if we can maybe feature a show by him in the coming months. I�ll hopefully be writing soon :). If nothing more, I intend to keep a journal of my trips this year so I�ll certainly be posting those.

-G

P.s. I�m deliriously happy. D is, without a doubt, the most loving, caring, understanding, and stable person I�ve ever known. She�s just a great human being. Really contrasts with my last few experiences :P. Even the bad times are great. It�s been a year and a half and it still feels like the first few weeks. Unbelievable.
EDIT: Added pictures, updated date.