I'm away again! 8:39 a.m. 06.16.2005
Er.. I'm at port in Alaska on a giant ship filled with old people.

No, seriously, people are either 50+ or under 16. How does that happen? So yes, I'm in Alaska. So far I've taken almost twice the amount of photo's I took in europe. That's just sick. The main reason is, I can get nice shots without tourists in it, which is near impossible in europe. I hate tourists. I AM a tourist and I hate myself! See what happens when you're born and raised in Las Vegas? You'd think I would love tourists since Vegas relies on them but alas, I don't.

WARNING: Don't read any further if you don't like discussions of bowl movements and the various mechanics involved with removing said bowlmovements.

With that said, toilets on this ship are amazing! First thing I did when I got on board was inspect the toilet so I could take a massive shit from the 4 previous days riding around on a train, but the orifice(?) at the bottom, where your crap and such goes, was very small! I'm talking like, inch and a half wide at most! Wtf! Even on a light day I would kill this, let alone the 4 day constipated day I was about to have. So I run around the various public toilet facilities on the ship thinking they have to be normal toilets. Nope, same damn thing. I am eventually forced to pick one so I choose the one furthest away from my cabin, just so I don't have any chance of dealing with the ramifications.

After 30 minutes of glorious negotiations, I leave a monument that includes half a roll of toilet paper. I chuckle to myself, felling moderately sorry for the poor guy who has to deal with this, and I press the 'flush button'. There is a few second pause, then a strange high pitched sound followed quickly by a SLUUUURP.

I'm stunned. Flabergasted, amazed and inspired! The suction was so powerful it actually completely demolished my monument! Through an inch and a half wide hole!! Technology rocks!

Anyway, expect a picture of ice soon. Whee! Now where was that buffet.... JUST KIDDING, you know damn well that I know where it is :D.

-G