Adrift and at peace... 4:35 p.m. 07.05.2002
The psychological storm has subsided, the tormented waters of my mind have calmed to a chilling glassy sheet. Moving on.

In other news, grandma collapsed in Walmart today. Have I ever mentioned how much I hate Walmart? Well, I really do. But that�s beside the point. The point is, she�s in the hospital yet again. Nothing serious, we don�t think, just exhaustion and such. She�s the only person I know who sleeps less then I do. Which even at a ripe old age of 27 is fucking hard on me as hell.

I was near hysterical during the event but the aftermath is quite the opposite. A flaming meteor could crush my neighborhood right now and I wouldn�t be particularly excited about it. Well, other then the gene pool of the world may actually improve a fraction. After my severe bought of concern, I can�t seem to care about anything right now.

So now I�m going to go to the gym. Not to exorcise demons or work out my frustrations, but because I�m becoming a fat slob. Yes, it�s a pretty pragmatic way to look at it, sue me. It�s not my fault that I have a metabolism that could only be described as ... glacial. I have thought about joining a freak show circus in the past, however. My ability to ingest 4oz. of chocolate and gain 2lbs is quite bizarre (not to mention frustrating).

Oh yes, someone called me at 11:45pm two days ago and left a message, I forgot to call her yesterday, being busy 4th and all that, and now I�m the devil. Cool.

Androstenedione and rootbeer,

-G