Wine makes a poor companion on this lonely night, but it'll do. 12:02 a.m. 04.30.2002
If I wasn't stranded I would go rent bandits just to hear the beavers and ducks line. One of the best lines ever. Well, besides 'Aren't I the lucky one, I got a chunky bit!' from the movie 'Bad Taste'. I'm sure no one has ever seen this movie, that's okay though.

I'm almost done with this bottle of wine, Ferrari-Carano Chardonnay. I know, it's the second bottle of chard I've had in a month. Not my typical but I'm enjoying the change. Don't get me wrong, I'm still in love with red wine, specifically Merlot, but I'm allowed to cheat when it comes to wine.

If any of you are red wine drinkers, I implore you (if you haven't yet), go get a bottle of Ferrari-Carano Sienna. Absolutely divine. Yes again with FC, but I love damn near everything FC makes. It's one of my favorite vineyards and favorite wines. This isn't to say I do not love other vineyards or wines, I enjoy quite a few, I'm just particularly fond of FC.

First time I went to FC I was still in love. How nice that was, being in love. Even if it was a lie. Sometimes lies feel nice. Oh well.

I want to extend my public thanks to emoshunn and Kim for offering to bring me coffee in my moment of need. Even though Kim lives in GA.

I think more then anything right now, a hug would be nice.

Hugs and bristlebushes,

-G