Energy 11:06 a.m. 01.24.2006
I sit down often to start a new entry but often I close Word without as much as a second thought. My poor little post, ran out of energy before it ever became anything interesting enough to share.

I used to pride myself on my ability to make the mundane interesting. My heroic battle with the conspiring spiders, my late night insomniac ramblings, my poor broken heart and the wicked witch of the west. It was all very dramatic and fun, but mostly mundane. You could find dozens, if not hundreds, of these little blogs/diaries whatever the fuck they are, saying much the same things.

That�s one thing I always hated about the whole "community". Honestly, the most interesting ones to read were the depressed and tragically victimized of the crowd. Since when do happy people need to piss and moan publicly? They don't. And I was the guiltiest of them all.

I think a friend said it best: What the fuck is his problem? He gets engaged and he drops off the face of the planet? (Paraphrasing, of course) But the answer: 'Well, yeah.'

The planet is a scary place, full of sorrow and sadness, like I want to be on it anymore! I'm in my own place now. I hide from the local news and constantly stop my gma from telling me about this gang shooting, or that home invasion. I realize that stuff is out there and that we, as a people, can be ridiculously evil. Yeah, I get it. I understand. Doesn't mean I really want to be or need to be bombarded with nothing but negative shit day in and day out.

There is a difference between hiding from the truth and not jumping into a big bucket of shit and doing laps.

I�m happy right now. Life is successful. Honestly, the only thing I could possibly bitch about is my clean up operation of my past financial failures, but who am I to bitch? I got myself there, I can get myself out.

So now what could I possibly write here? Today, woke up and had amazing dragon sex. Ya know, the sex where we are so into it but yet so repulsed by each others breath, that we're constantly hiding from each others face, while still trying to be as intimate as possible. Or that hey, I got a promotion at work! Or, my singing lessons are going well. Or, our engagement party was last night, I teared up at the toast when D's brother said "I finally have a brother.", or when our good friend sang the Barbra Streisand song "People" at the perfect time.

Does anybody even want to read that anymore then I really care to write it?

And now this is about 2x as long as I should be because my urge to stab at the little red x started awhile ago. I have ran out of steam. Nothing left to say, no way to finish this.

-G