Put a gun in my hand and pretend you don't care. 5:38 a.m. 06.20.2002
Here it is approaching the 24 hour mark. As much as I wanted to, I shouldn�t have went to see Paul. By the time I got there I was tired and strung out on a litany of toxins in my system. I felt very boring and couldn�t seem to do anything about it. My brains were trying unsuccessfully to pound the backs of my eyes out, an apparent vengeful beating owed for some things earlier in the night that my brain most certainly didn�t want to witness. I figured my eyes had it coming to them.

On the other hand, I wrote 6 pages, or so, of absolute shit. It was 100% fucking worthless and I threw it out of the window on my way home. So much for that bright idea.

I love my internet connection at these times of the morning. 3 bytes per second. Yes, 3 bytes.

*sigh*

I did have fun earlier in the evening. I think Icon was a buzz kill. Namely because I wasn�t really buzzed at that time and I was relegated to going to it alone again. It�s not the most lively place in the world so I just sat around and ruminated. Tired people who have been close to inebriation at one point that same day shouldn�t ruminate. The whole point was to stay up late enough to go visit Paul, since I hadn�t seen/talked to him in awhile. Again, that wasn�t a good idea.

A large thai-iced coffee, two red-bulls and a cup of really strong black tea will fucking ruin a persons demeanor. Mix all that with gin, vodka, scotch and whiskey and you�ve got a bad mood waiting to happen.

Oh well. I�m seriously getting old, at least I certainly feel that way. For fucks sake, I�m going to be 27 a week from Sunday. That certainly sounds old.

Just for the record, it is currently 5:30Am. I�ve no idea when I�ll actually get to post this as, well.. I�ve already explained that.

I�ve got to be up again in 3 hours so I should probably leave it at this and go to bed. Okay, fine.

-G