The paper chain that binds us. 1:20 p.m. 05.30.2002
I hate that I wrote that entry this morning. I really do. It makes it hard to pretend it didn�t happen and that�s about all I want to do right now. I do have a lot of caring friends, which is nice. But still... I�m going to chalk it off has a bad night and just go from there.

I eventually convinced her to take a couple of pain pills, and I say a couple so she�d sleep and not worry about the itching or anything. I don�t honestly think she�s having a reaction to these pain pills anyway, I�m not sure what it is but I doubt it�s them.

So 30 min after she took those two Ultracet�s, she fell fast asleep. I didn�t, of course. I checked on her twice every hour to make sure she didn�t have an even worse allergic reaction and her throat swelled up or something. I just watched movies and set my alarm for when to go check.

She is feeling better today, sleep is amazingly restorative. Even drug induced it seems. I hope there aren�t too many more of those nights in store.

I�m going to talk to the doctor privately here in a bit and see if there is anything else we can do.

Again, thank you everyone..

-G