Sex and violence. 3:26 a.m. 10.16.2002
Anyone who knows me or who has read this journal for awhile knows about the ebb and flow of my tidal like emotions. To and fro they sway, typically much more magnified late night (which, conversely, is usually the reason my entries are late night), but tonight? That�s not the case. I�m not feeling emotional at all. Hell, I could actually watch Shadowlands without crying, I think. In fact, I�m wonderfully anesthetized.

Now, I�ve this strange nagging sensation that I was anesthetized on purpose, which is to say, purposefully. Willfully, even. As in, that was the plan. Now, I�m not particular bothered by that nagging sensation (Being all numb and junk) but I do find the sensation curious. I can feel curious even if I�m emotionally numb, right? I mean, even Spock was a curious bastard. In fact, didn�t he go around saying �Curious.� About pretty much everything? I dunno, maybe that�s someone else, who cares, not my point. Point was.. Uh, I�m curious.

Bah. You know what I mean.

Okay okay, this is good. If you, say, had a conversation with someone about how sticking a paper clip into a 120v wall outlet was anything but a happy fun joyous experience, would you be pissed off if they let you do it anyway, without even saying anything?

Fuck, bad example, would you be pissed off if they casually assisted you in doing it anyway?

God damnit, another bad example. Let�s say, if you were to have that aforementioned conversation with someone, would you then be upset if they stuck you in the head with a cattle prod? There, that�s what I was looking for.

Amazingly enough, I used to answer no to that question. Pretty fucking stupid, wouldn�t you say? I know a lot of people who would still say no.

Shaved apes (I STOLE IT FAIR AND SQUARE!)

-G