True sailing is dead 3:44 a.m. 10.20.2002
I�m feeling that awful desire of flight. The one that makes me want to run away from everything known.

Who can tolerate the strangulation that life has prepared for us?

I�m shooting tomorrow, hopefully. Maybe that�s what I need. Oh, and for Vegas to be repopulated, please. Just start over, I�m sure it can�t be any worse then it already is.

I spent awhile at Red Rock tonight, under the full moon, listening to the coyotes in the distance, mixed with the sound of screaming sport bikes navigating the dark roads. I miss my bike� I know for a fact that I would not be here today if I would not have sold it, the call was too strong, but do I ever miss it. The symphony of the desert was soothing tonight.

People treat others so miserably. People are so fucked up to desire or bring that misery upon themselves. Everything would be a lot more simple if people just had a little self respect and showed a modicum of self worth.

That�s it, self worth. Value yourself, people, and maybe then you won�t tolerate when people piss on you, use you and abuse you. Maybe then you can stop using and abusing other people. Maybe then we can all be a little more honest with ourselves and those around us. Maybe then, just maybe� we can learn to accept what it means to be loved, and to love. Stop this fucking cycle.

-G