Yeh Jo halka halka 1:01 a.m. 10.19.2002
I just spent an hour to go .25 of a mile on the freeway, at midnight.

People, for the love of god, stop smashing into other people when I�m trying to get home, I didn�t even bring a book!

On the bright side, one of those animated construction arrow signs got taken out. That was kinda neat seeing that mounted on the hood of a lil� red car. Of course, I had plenty of time to rubber neck seeing has when it was my turn to scooch over on the right hand side, the tow truck decided he should vex me and park in front of me, trying to angle to get one of the many mangled cars. So I sat there listening to Satoshi Tomiie and her �Love and Traffic� trance hit. Oh yeah, road flares smell really bad.

So anyway, ever since I�ve brought to the world the photographic evidence of the spider war, I haven�t seen a single spider. Maybe the message got out that I was not one to be trifled with. Maybe they ran out of willing foot soldiers to run off and meet their untimely death at the business end of a slipper. Or maybe they are lulling me into a false sense of security only to strike when my guard is down, you know, with superior numbers and all that. Maybe they are enlisting the birds for air superiority and rodents for their armored division. Maybe small things of which we kill with passing disinterest (as a species) is on the verge of all out revolt, enraged by their seeming lack of ability to do away with one single guy with a slipper.

Just maybe�

Oh yeah, I ate cow tonight. Crazy, isn�t it? I had a mushroom and cow pie at Crown and Anchor. It was good, don�t get me wrong, but it was cow! And not even dried cow saturated with sodium! Well, it was saturated with sodium alright, but that was mainly just the heavy thick gravy under that lusciously flaky and crisp outer crust. I ate the cow greedily, all the while watching, with suspicious eyes, the big mound of evil peas sitting there next to the mashed potatoes, plotting against me. The constant fear from the peas kept my mind off the gritty heavy texture of the dead cow meat. Sounds good, huh.

Oh yeah, I need to learn to speak somewhat fluent German in the next 4 months. What�s the best way to go about that considering it�s middle of semester and I�m poor? I�m hoping to be in Germany for all of April next year so it needs to be quick, someone help!

Nevada and peanuts,

-G