My uninteresting life. 9:13 p.m. 11.28.2002
Okay so the mystery has been solved. Unfortunately it isn�t some illuminati�esque cult of inspirational zealots who have set their sights on me, it was a California girl living in the UK complementing me, using some of my favorite words� you know, like �hate� and such. But hey, I got a membership to the site out of it. BTW, you people can�t go there and I CAN!! Nyah nyah!

So other then finding out that I have a fairly uninteresting life shed in an interesting way, I�ve stuffed my face and got fairly intoxicated. Yay!

Grandma and I went to a uh� Well, okay so we went to an Irish Pub for Thanksgiving day. There is nothing wrong with that! In fact, they have really good cranberry sauce. And coming from me (who usually hates cranberry sauce), that says a lot! Best of all, I got to drink 18 year old Macallan Scotch and my mom picked up that tab, woohoo!

Okay, I didn�t really just say �woohoo�. It was a figment of your imagination. My, what a filthy imagination you have.

Anyway, it was fun. Ever since we�ve abandoned the whole �entire family must get together and we cook� idea, holidays aren�t so bad :). The beer is good, nice people serve us, and we can bitch about the food and have it redone! That rules. Not that I�m one to bitch, mind you.. Unless they put peas in.. I fucking hate peas� long story.

Right, so.. I was watching the extended version of The Lord of the Rings today and my DVD player blew up. We�re talking smoke, fire, the smell of home baked silicon chip cookies! It was glorious. So that�s on my christmas list if any of you are taking notes. I�d prefer the Sony DVP-NS315/B. It runs like 120 bucks or so at Bestbuy. This is pretty damned important for me to replace quickly. What if I have an emergency DVD viewing? What then? I�m screwed, that�s what.

I got an email from B&H today saying my flash is on back order. They waived shipping charges and it�s going to be �late�.. I�ve no idea how late, they didn�t quantify late. They just said late. So hopefully it�ll be minutes late instead of years late. If it were years, I think I�d start running down the street, throwing grenades at peoples faces. HA! EAT THAT YOU DIRTY AMERICAN PIG DOG!

*heavy sigh*

Technology vexes me.

So, it�s still fairly early (9pm).. I�ve no idea what to do now. Read, yes, that�s it.. No.. I�m too buzzed to read, that�s not it. Well, shit. Maybe I�ll play really loud techno and go full on raver in my house, pissing off my latino neighbors who play really loud spanish music and go full on fiesta at their house. Maybe they�ll join me and bring beer� Nah, they�d bring coors lite or some shit, that�s just nasty. Plus, I�m in my underwear and they probably wouldn�t take that as an inviting sign. You know, they literally have 6 families living in that small ass house. I bet bathroom lines suck in the morning.

OH!! I know, I�ll cut out my favorite photographs from the newest Italian vogue that I picked up. That�s what I�ll do, yay me.

-G