Techno-geek strikes back! 5:50 p.m. 01.02.2003
Okay so I�m sorta kinda over my self pity kick, mainly because I got a Visor PDA from Handspring and that simply has me too distracted to feel pity about myself. It�s from work and isn�t at all cool in any way really, except that I get to write like a 5 year old and it�s actually a good thing.

I mean, I could go out and buy those Khaki�s with lots of pockets so I could, well.. fill them with my various electronic gadgetry. Or, not.

But this new induction or� reaffirmation of my nerd/geek/dork-dome has me enthralled for the moment. And who says you can�t fill the god-shaped hole with cheesy electronic widgets. Pah!

So the PDA was a x-mas present from my company. Somehow I�m kinda getting the feeling it�s like buying your wife a vacuum for Christmas. Ah fuck it, I can�t play �smack the monkey� on a vacuum so it�s okay.

So New Years.. Yeah, I was cranky and testy. I didn�t really mean to be so pissy but damnit, everywhere I went I saw couples fighting. It was driving me nuts, I tell ya! I sure as hell wasn�t the only one in a sour mood so I was naturally drawn to those others who were, as opposed to the drunken goons who were at least grinning (unless they were threatening to beat up other drunken goons).

Yeah.. Well, that�s my story and I�m sticking too it. I just need to get the hell out of this town, I think. I�m probably being a lot like most people and attributing most of my problems on the location and not on myself but at least when I�m in a new place I�m forced to expand my circle. The norm, here, is strangling the life out of me. I do make half hearted attempts at branching out but I typically retreat, frustrated. The level of education and literacy in this place is ridiculous.

Oh and eye contact. It�s something I�ve only read about or seen when I went somewhere else. On a different note, Nick and I have been comparing notes. We haven�t met a single 25-32 year old single female in this town who does NOT have a child in at least 4 months. Good for him since he loves kids but uh.. Yeah.. Kids and I don�t mix. Don�t get me wrong, I�m actually pretty good with them until I get sick of them and throw them out the window, and would probably make an excellent father if it were actually my child, but you know what? I don�t want anything to do with them. I�m not being an asshole, I�m being honest.

Eh.. I�m going to go play with my PDA some.. You know, schedule things like bathroom breaks and make priority appointments to drink a beer. You know, official stuff. Oh, I know.. I�ll schedule some PT in there as well. Hah, this is fun.

-G