Fuck yourself, kill yourself, you piece of shit. -- Just kidding. 9:11 a.m. 01.29.2003
Okay, so yeah.. I had an angry moment last night. It happens. The point stands, however. Every so often, something happens which further anesthetizes me against, well.. almost everyone. Is this why old people are often so bitter?

Yeah yeah, I can�t help everyone. Hell, I can�t really help anyone. And who am I to help, anyway? So, sure.. let the kid stick the paperclip into the 120v. I don�t really care anymore. I mean, yeah.. I�ll still mutter under my breath �I wouldn�t do that if I were you.� Just to alleviate any guilt and so I get to dance around and proclaim �I told you so!� when the lil� fucker is sitting back against the wall, dazed.

But really, I think I�m running out of things to say to people. It�s too much effort for so little return. If I say things point blank and blunt like, I�m caustic and anti-social. If I lead the conversation, real sly like, to my point and try to let them be the ones who figure it out, they purposefully ignore it.

I need a new hobby. This whole �people� thing just isn�t worth the effort involved anymore. I think I�ll just stick with photography, at least I actually get returns on that particular emotional investment.

Oh and I�ve changed my stance, we shouldn�t go to war. In fact, we should become an isolationist society (Go French!). Yes, this is a good idea. This way, when it blows up in our face, I can act all smug, you know, right before I die. Mmm.. smugness.

-G

P.S. not to sound so condescending.. or maybe, too.. but either way, we all know both sides are invariably full of shit, much like most �ethical� debates going on in our country right now. Pro-Life vs. Pro-Choice? Pfft, both sides are so full of it, it�s not even entertaining to watch anymore. Ahh, gotta love politics. Oh wait, no you don�t.