Out of reach... 3:27 a.m. 02.08.2003
It�s so easy to be melodramatic.

Just too damned easy.

Anyway, friend from out of town was in tonight. Did the obligatory things to show him a proper Vegas welcome, Double Down, strip club, etc.. Went to Spearmint Rhino. Was pretty damned entertaining, even though I typically loath these types of places (not that I have anything against women or women�s bodies, or women who show their bodies, I�m just too accustomed to the false fantasy involved to derive any enjoyment out of the place). Found some girl who was willing to beat the hell out of Geoff, because he�s into that whole dominatrix thing, so it was great seeing him get all worked up.

And it sucks because every once in awhile I see a girl in these places that I�d love to shoot. Not nudes or anything bullshit like that, just, people with an interesting or exotic look that I want to capture. That pisses me off because due to the client type nature of these places, it�s almost 100% not an option. Tonight, it was Kim. She had a certain look about her that I am/was intrigued with, and no.. it wasn�t due to the fact that she was half naked, thank you very much. Eh, oh well.. I recommended another local photographer in town if she�s serious about getting quality work done. I figured it was the best way to give her honest advice without sounding like the typical come on line. *shrug*

But it was all a good time anyway. Saw �Twentieth Century Lepers� at double down, which was pretty damned cool. Err.. I think I forgot a word in their name.. =. Well, I was drunk what the hell do you expect? It was cool though, there was some girl with short green hair just absolutely PISSED at them. I think she was actually going to deck the frontman at one point. Basically, she thought it was too loud� Ah, good fun for everyone :).

And instead of getting up early to drive to Utah, like I thought I was going to be doing tomorrow, I guess I�ll just sleep till 4. I think I deserve that.

I�m still wondering about one friend who would go so far to self destruct as to destroy those around them.. *sigh*..

Anyway, have a wonderful weekend�

-G