Mmm.. warm red mask. 2:35 a.m. 03.15.2003
My neck has seized up. No idea why, and really.. I�m not even too concerned with the how�s and why�s. All I know is, when I attempt to lay down, I�m in pain. Or, you know.. turn my head in any direction other then a slightly cocked one, which gives me the look of a moderately quizzical canine, wondering why the cat it�s about to eat is singing a show tune, complete with top-hat and cane, instead of scurrying up a nearby tree.

Yes, much like that.

But they make cures for this shit. They come in little brown opaque bottles with labels.

On a completely different subject, a great night is planned for tomorrow. First off, Sushi, and then to a party at the �Arts Factory� downtown where I can hob nob with some of the local artists. Then, the Foundation room again, and maybe then, dancing. Who knows? But it�ll all be with this adorable young woman, who, in the tradition of D-land, we�ll call �J�.

Holy god damn. This girl is going to break my heart.

We, as in Tallguy and myself, actually met up with her tonight for awhile. Head a few cocktails at a local bar/grill and then went and had tea. What an engaging and lovely woman. I thought I was being low-key and what not but apparently, Tallguy thought I was laying it on. Ugh. Well, we�ll see how tomorrow night goes.

Oh yes, did I mention that she does Yoga?

...

Right, so about my neck. It�s a pity that my masseuse doesn�t work on Saturdays. A real damn pity. That�s okay, I�m more low-key and smooth when I�m medicated anyway. Otherwise I get too nervous and twitchy. Well, if I actually care about her. I�m my most charming when I don�t give a shit. Isn�t that how it always is? Yes. Of course it is.

Oh and uh.. Jen makes me blush. Me, blush. Can you believe it? I look away from the screen and giggle like a dork, all shy like. It rules :).

Eh, love and redemption..

-G