A million miles away... 5:00 a.m. 03.16.2003
There is something cleansing about walking for an hour in the rain wearing over a thousand dollars of Italian silk.

Yeah, sure.. not the most intelligent thing, considering the fact that pneumonia is still lingering in my left lung. But, you know what? Fuck it.

I�m not real sure how tonight went. Don�t get me wrong, I had a blast, but I am just not sure. And I don�t know if I really care or not, which is the worst thing of all.

So the end of the night, I�m laying in a ridiculously hot Jacuzzi with cold drizzle raining down. I get dressed and walk towards my car and.. just keep walking. I needed the time to re-insulate I think. It rains so rarely in town and during such a night as tonight, I couldn�t pass it up.

I can�t help but wonder what passing cars thought of the lone gentleman walking down the street, head hung low, wearing a silk suit in the rain.

I�m practically catatonic right now. Every keystroke is a labor. I don�t have any feelings. Not feelings I would expect to have. Not feelings I was hoping to have last night. I just feel cold and dead.

I�m the playwright who has been caged by popular demand, and like the lion in the zoo, has lost the passion. Mindless entertainment is the order of the day. Cheers.

-G