It's 'my way'. 11:27 p.m. 03.20.2003
Memorable moments from Tuesday night/Wednesday morning, aside from my date with J. I bought Nate Tannenbaum a shot. I even did one with him! What a nice guy! He was even wearing a pimp ass bow-tie. How cool is that? Now, I value having a drink with Nate about a billion more times then, hell, Tom Hanks. It�s fuckin NATE!

Three-wisemen. That was the shot we did. God, was it nasty.

I think we were both pretty drunk.

Anyway� back to work. Need to stop screwing around else I�ll never get to bed tonight. Not like I�d sleep if I did, but damnit, it�s the principle involved!

Oh, J loves my vocabulary, which I find strange. I realize that many people say I have a larger then normal vocabulary, I just don�t really see it. I certainly don�t flex it here but I�m not sure. Vegas is a relatively uneducated town due to many high paying jobs in the service/entertainment industry which doesn�t require a whole lot of formal education, but still.. Oh well, it�s a compliment! And hey, she called. Wheeeeeeeee.

And I almost forgot. We�re at war. Okay, so it really isn�t so much of a war rather then a lopsided fight in the schoolyard sand box. But hey, peace protestors are getting violent out of it so at least it�s had a positive effect! Go violent protestors against violence! (Read: hearsay. I�ve been working all day and the only real information I�ve gotten about this whole thing was some freak at starbucks gloating about how many people got arrested in SF or some shit, riots at a peace protest. Who knows what really happened, I don�t, but god damn that was funny to hear. He was PROUD of it! HAHAHA Okay, I�ll shut up.)

For the most part, I�ve really no idea a war is going on. All I know is the gas prices are still too fucking high so they aren�t moving fast enough. I expect Iraqi crude to be flowing right down our collective throats by months end.

Oh, I was suckered into a conversation regarding abortion yesterday. Damn them� They were for abortion, reasons of god n� shit, who cares, whatever. I�ve no idea why they even picked me for this, now that I think of it. I don�t advertise my stance on abortion? In fact, I don�t think I�ve ever really committed, vocally, to one way or another. On one hand, we get to kill unborn babies. Neat. On the other, we get to make bone headed fucking idiots suffer for their stupidity. Even the child gets to suffer, how cool is that?

So let�s recap, killing unborn babies or more worldly suffering�. God damn, it�s just too hard to call which one I prefer. I give up.

Oh yeah, Unequivocal had a pretty charming and heart warming argument as to why abortion should be illegal, but I�ll be damned if I could find it at a glance to link directly too it. It made me feel more wholly human and really tapped into the spiritual being that I call ZeeGarald. That�s right, my spiritual alter ego is called �ZeeGarald�. Which, as some of you may note, is kind of funny. Wholly human and spiritual in the same sentence. Well, I find that funny. And ironic! But what the fuck do I know of irony. Obviously, not much.

-G