This glass that I hold 3:42 p.m. 03.19.2003
A little over 3 hours.

That�s how long we sat at the dinner table. That�s good, right? You�d think I�d have a good idea how things went, but I really don�t. Plain fact is, I can�t read this girl at all. Just.. not at all. Nothing unmistakable. She did seem to enjoy the place, the food, and more importantly, the conversation.

So what do I think of her? Moderately impressed. Interested in getting to know more about her. She�s ambitious� Anyone who knows me knows how attractive that is to me. I enjoy driven people. Kind of reminds me of myself and times long past (or at least, feels long past). She can wear a black dress and work a room like a politician, I expect. That�s important.

She�s sharp too, picks up on a lot of little things. I enjoy people who are aware of their surroundings.

Must have more time to learn more. We�ll see how this pans out.

But after that, I picked up Richard and went to see Paul. Come to find out, it is his Birthday! He�s as old as I am now, numerically anyway.

So yeah, I got home around 6:30am. On a Wednesday.

Fuck, I�m tired.

-G