That lonesome sound 4:27 a.m. 04.13.2003
My show is confirmed. First Friday of November �03. I asked what was expected of me? And he answered �Whatever you want. Paint the walls, bring in strippers, I don�t care, it�s your show.�

��.

It�s my show. Yes, other artists own portions of the gallery and display their stuff, but the common area in the center of the place is ALL MINE.

Yay! Holy shit!

YAY.

On to other news; So, now that I�m sitting smugly in my castle I�ve found I must observe certain rules.

1. No walks in the garden out back. It�s outside my castle walls and I�m susceptible to attack and deception.

2. No looking out windows. In fact, have all windows bricked up. I may like what I see and be lured out. Fucking people.

3. Learn to be able to communicate from within my castle so I don�t have to come to the edge of a wall or some shit to have a conversation. See above reasoning. (Basically, get telephone and email or something)

4. Most important of all, install a few keg-erators. Warm beer isn�t as good as cold beer. Trust me on this.

5. Oh and get more smoke and mirrors. Lots of smoke and many mirrors!

6. Install satellite TV. Because, you know, I watch soo much TV. Heh.

I must always remind myself that, well.. I�m stupid and prone to do stupid things. Knowing this is half the battle (yo joe), so to speak, but sometimes I can�t even help it.

You know, this metaphor is pretty fuckin amusing to me. But then again, it�s late, and a lot of things are amusing to me. Like the fact that I created a religion on the fly tonight centered around alcohol.

Yeah, that was amusing.

I think so too. (You did think that I should go to bed, right?)

-G