My candyland dreams 2:07 p.m. 06.17.2004
Quick update. I've been on vacation! I've watched chess players in Harvard Square. They all kinda looked like homeless people, to be perfectly honest. But their blitz chess was strong.

I didn�t play them. Mainly because I didn�t have the 2 dollar entry fee and well, I don�t like blitz chess. If I�m playing chess, I want to sit there and ruminate for hours on end, like the people on TV do. You know, playing chess over a 6 month span?

I don't remember if I told everyone about the new house? We purchased a fine cookie cutter home in the outskirts of Las Vegas, because, you know, that's all the fashion these days. It�s our lovely little empty house. Achieving a very notable life goal of getting Grandma out of the hood.

It�s funny, she doesn�t complain less, however, which kind of takes the sense of accomplishment out of it. Even though she SAYS she�s so much happier, she�s just got a new set of things to bitch about. You know like, the shrub in our front yard isn�t particularly attractive. In fact, it�s kind of ugly. I felt it fitting for our little place but hey. At least we don�t have to worry about being near the windows at night.

I�m going to Africa in August. My grand adventure! D is going over there for a good cause, part of a non-profit group for mental disabilities in children over seas. Isn�t she a great person? I�m hoping to find and photograph my first leper. I think that�s a realistic goal. Don�t all third world countries have lepers? Of course they do. It�ll be a banner day in my photographic career, a real turning point, I think. They always say, �Once you photograph your first leper, it�s all easy street from there!� At least, I�m pretty sure they say that.

Ah yes, this reminds me, I must get back to my labors. We�re trying to fix up G-ma�s old house to sell. I must go work on it as we speak. I miss being on vacation. Very disheartening. I miss you, Boston! With your cloudy skies and fascinating public transit! :(

Btw, for the person that asked, new email address is as follows. Please to be removing the shit in-between the letters for it to work. I hate spam mail.

k.h.o.a.lATc.o.x.n.e.t

There is only one period there, between the cox and the net. None in the first word. AT = @. Ya know, basic stuff.