Shooting day 4:34 p.m. 02.10.2006
Riight, what a pathetic whine fest that was. It�s just what I was saying about blogs, now isn�t it?

Meh.

So in the spirit of talking about something different. I�ve got the bug for shooting, I want to shoot Sunday badly. What to shoot � Something on location. Something provocative and alluring. Something, I dunno yet, really. I�ve been sitting at working thinking about cutting out early and going to the book store to pour over foreign fashion magazines, digging for inspiration.

I want to shoot a circle of bunnies with torches in their hands, about to burn a particularly wicked bunny.

I want to shoot Mega-man pumping plasma into a cartoonish villain.

I want to shoot a burned out room with a full length antique swivel mirror, and have a girl naked, except for a corset, standing in front of the mirror admiring her body.

I want to shoot a scummy bathroom with a girl in a black evening dress doing lines.

I want to shoot broken colored glass that someone took a welding torch to.

I want to shoot an infra-red desert sky like you always see in the books, but have a girl squatting in the distance, peeing, barely visible if you look really hard.

I want to shoot macro close-ups of the seams of women�s underwear, a textural study.

I want to shoot a well lit studio shot of a can of Wrigley�s Eclipse Mints.

I want to shoot period fetish of women in a barn, and sepia tone it.

I want to shoot a headshot of Erica using a ring flash and the best glass money can buy, using a 4x5 camera.

I think Sunday is the day. I�ll shoot something on Sunday.

-G

P.s. And by shoot, I don�t mean with a gun, you freak.