Nevermind the loose ends... 8:46 a.m. 06.13.2007
Blue and white, still in fashion.

The funny thing about it is, even when that doesn�t work. Even when sleep still won�t come, no matter how much you want it, you�re still not entirely awake.

Everything is shifted to the.. left a little bit. Even the emotions � this is a very good thing. The bad things are the touch of nausea, the sick feeling of being dehydrated. Small price to pay, I suppose.

Number 4 means nothing to me, but the number 4 means death in Chinese�

So I pull myself together and go to dinner with my boss last night � We drink Junmai Ginjo, Wondering Poet sake. Brings back memories. Everything is bringing back memories right now � My brain is locked into pattern recognition mode, pointing out everything and screams � SEE!!! YOU IDIOT!!

Yes, I know I�m an idiot. The fool. Fine.

Regardless, it�s still nice to know that, so far, my career is still moving forward in a positive way. It means as flawed as I am, I still haven�t failed at one thing.

This town is not my friend�

I want to see San Francisco one more time before I leave. I�m going to go soon. I want to walk the cool streets at night, drifting in and out of the night life, not a part of it, just a tourist, passing through. That city will always have my loyalty.

I�m sure it�s a lot like New York in that you can be alone and surrounded by a mass of humanity. It�s peaceful, in a strange sort of way� with the ocean air. I can walk golden gate park one last time before I leave � It�s been years anyway.

Waking up from a dream�

-G