Lies. 12:15 p.m. 06.12.2007
I�m moving to Dubai. Probably near the end of the year, although, if you ask me, I�m ready to go now. Fuck everything. Let that which does not matter, truly slide � Right Tyler Durden?

People are funny. I�ve said it before and I�ll say it again. Our inherent capacity to not only lie to others, but lie to ourselves, is nothing short of astounding. No, seriously, it�s an astonishing capability.

It still doesn�t make it easy to be the one being lied to. Sure, I�ve had my lies, to myself and others, but that fact doesn�t change how it feels when someone betrays your trust.

Disappointment is a son of a bitch. See this entry for more on disappointment.

No, really � I just want out. Nothing can be done. There is no third chances. Never will be. It�s not the chapter that has ended, it�s the book. The hero dies in this one, it�s one of those books. I�m just looking forward to beginning the next book.

I�m going to have an adventure and no matter what happens, at the end of the day, at my eulogy, they will be able to say that I lived. Maybe nothing else, but at least I will have that.

Wow, do I need a fucking hug or what?

-G