Olympic-grade lurkers... 5:50 a.m. 2002-04-27
Funny thing about Vegas. You can get home around 6am and not really even claim to have 'done' anything. Well, nothing big anyway. I'm fucking tired.

Okay good news and bad news time. First off, I HAVE A CASE... bad news is, it's not financially viable to pursue. Basically, what the did was a civil tort? Something like that, but it's pretty minor and not really worth the effort of the law firm to go after. At least I'm somewhat vindicated that I was in the right, and they weren't. Even if they are going to get away with it. Those fuckers.

Btw, anyone not up to date on what's going on, I got fired for this event.

Second set of news. I got my film back from the lab today (er... yesterday) and well. It appears that my camera has a light leak. FUCK! So a lot of wasted film and processing. I'm fucking pissed. I don't have a job or the money to fix this shit and it's not very often I get to go to Athens and NYC in the same damn week. So I'm a little pissed. I had such wonderful photographic evidence of trashcan oppression in the heart of the south. God damned conspiracy, I tell you.

I haven't developed the velvia yet. Not sure if I'm going to risk the money or not. I don't know. It was a cool roll too. I got attacked by a large pink pig with spots and an american flag on it. And I got ran over by a 'Carolyn in the City' effigy driving some odd old car with an american flag on it. It was a rough trip.

Fuckin' goats.

Oh other good news, the mad scientist has out done himself this time. After going over to his place and whining like the sniveling bitch that I am, we worked on the new supercilious website for 5-6 hours or so. Awesome! Okay so 'we' really didn't work on it, he worked on it and I sprung for coffee and made idiotic comments. But my presence was the inspiration! So I get credit too, damnit. With any luck, it'll be up fairly soon. I can't wait!

Okay that's my update for now, I'm going to go drop into a coma for ... oh ... 3 hours. Then I have to start making calls about getting a damn job!

Lurkers and cheese,

-G