The sum of life. 12:53 a.m. 2002-04-26
So as I was saying.. I'm back. I think the first thing I want to do in regards to the trip is comment about the amazing people I've had interactions with the last 7 days. All but one of these people were people I met in my travels, the one person deserves mentioning because... well, I so rarely am amazed by people, in a good way.

I'd like to start with Blaise;

Blaise, you're an incredibly unique person, so fiercely you. The contrast of your choice of wrist attire is as much of a comment about your personality as is your deepest fundamental views. You will always be a beautiful person in your capacity to be you. I want to thank you for letting me visit and introducing me to your circle of friends. And of course, thank you for being Blaise :). I'd never want you to be different.

Kim, if I had one wish this trip, it would be for you to be able to see yourself through my eyes. It was a blast hanging out with you in Athens, even though you were operating on a few hours of sleep, you were a total trooper. It was an absolute delight in meeting you.

Kacey, you're a riot, a bright and vibrant personality who just will n.o.t. quit. Seeing you go at your martial arts un-releantlessly, I feel, was very indicative of your passion for life. The world could do with a few more Kacey's. Not too many, mind you, but a few :).

Tim, yes yes, you have a big cock, and no I don't wanna see it :P. Seriously man, good times. You and Kacy have a great son, even if I despise children with a burning passion. It was a pleasure meeting you :). Thanks for taking off your shorts the first time I met you.

Ken, ... what can I really say about you? Well, other then being ultra polite and an all around super nice guy. Still, not what I expected coming from your writings. But it was a pleasant surprise. I appreciate you welcoming me into your group for the night. I honestly wish I would have gotten more time to talk with you. There is always next time.

Sarah, the only real profound impression I got from you was an acute disappointment in not getting to know you better. Since you don't participate in these odd little glorified bitch fests we call diaryland, it leaves me lacking for words. My thoughts of what I did get to witness were nothing but positive, you seem to be an absolutely delightful person. And since I'm rarely wrong about these things... :)

Stephanie, my dear dear girl. Nothing really to be said that I haven't said to you a thousand times. You're one of my invaluable pillars of support and understanding. I'm only sorry you were feeling so shitty the entire time. Please don't feel bad about it, it was great to get to hang out and take care of you. I promise I won't be sick when you come down :).

Erica, yes I actually spelled your name correctly this time. even though you weren't part of the trip, hanging out at your sisters place looking through countless pictures and listening to your stories was a great end. This whole last week has been a re-awakening to the absolute important things in life, interaction with other people, specifically amazing people. It's very rare that I'm taken aback, surprised, or speechless in regards to people. It's a rare gem when you meet someone who has a true passion for life and the small things in life. Your reverence for the building in Germany that led you to move there at such a young age simply floored me. You've redeemed humanity in a way. I'm impressed.

All in all it was a wonderful time and much needed at that. Negativity and dark thoughts were wearing away. This whole unemployed thing is never easy to cope with.

I'd like to thank everyone for not only extending their hospitality but for also being damned good people.

With all that said, I'm going the hell to bed. I'll be updating more tomorrow once I get the pic's back and such.