Contempt for man. 3:31 a.m. 08.31.2002
My mind is full of tangled uncompromising thoughts. I had a most disturbing revelation not too long ago. Those close to me will be able to piece together my purposeful vagueness easily enough but to the rest, my apologies in advance.

I�m lamenting about poisonous and evil people. Specifically people who are supposed to be the protectors of the values and ethics of our society, those who are relied upon in times of dire physical need, yet they make a mockery of everything the institution for which they work was founded on. This� person, this utter filth hurts people. Outside the bounds of the law. He hurts them for monetary gain and pleasure.

I�ll accept Darwin, survival of the fittest. This is fine, there are times when violence does solve problems in a most undeniable way. I�m not shy of violence nor do I shy of it in any form. I also don�t throw around the word �evil� very lightly as I resolutely believe there is no such thing as �universal right and wrong�. There are actions that promote the continuation of a species/society and then there are actions that do not.

But this? To label a weakling coward who willfully breaks his oath to �protect and serve� as a higher state of man? He is no protector, he�s a pathetic and useless fucking wretch, just like the others like him.

I grow weary at the state this race, this.. �human kind� is in. Idealistic, isn�t it? Of course. Bad people abound at nearly ever corner in the streets that are our life. How can we escape it? Cruelty has become a rather lucrative family value over time, hasn�t it?

But wait, this isn�t even the most disturbing. Create a position that gives a human being power over another, physical and authoritative power, and you will naturally draw those small, petty and cruel specimens out from their frightened little holes. It�s to be expected, correct? Power corrupts, and all that. It�s a pity but it�s a reality.

Now witness the ghoulish nature that some have fallen into� to be attracted to that. To staunchly sit and judge people as �criminals� and �liars�, to seek to obtain a position to strike at these criminals in the eyes of the law and yet be seduced by this physical cruelty of the worst kind?! That�s sheer fucking madness!!!! This hypocrisy burns a pit into my stomach.

No, this is too close. I know things like him exist, just as I know that if you leave a corpse untended to for long. you will have maggots. But this� it�s a disgrace. To wallow in this depravity? What joy or sense of self can that possibly give?

And why should I be so concerned about this specific instance when so many similar instances permeate the media today? Namely� dishonoring the love and respect I once showed.

Contempt.

-G