It hurts to blink. 8:29 a.m. 05.17.2002
Sleep. That�s all I want. I�m not searching for enlightenment, a nice car, a good job, a college education, or even a bagel. I want sleep, that�s it.

It�s interesting when your body is deprived one of the essentials of life, all the other highly ideological desires simply... go away. *poof* I�ve always said I was grateful for not having to worry so much about how to live but why. This is one of those times I wish I were grateful.

What�s the problem? Well, grandma is allergic to the Percocet family of drugs, so she�s been taking Darvocet (which is a different family, even though it sounds the same), well she had an allergic reaction to that last night so now she�s on ZERO pain meds after a pretty major surgery.

I don�t know what to do.

Nothing seems important anymore, I just want her to stop being in pain. I really wish I had more amusing and entertaining things to write about. I�ve gotten probably a total of 10 hours of sleep since Tuesday, plus I�m still feeling like shit so basically I�m to the point of hallucinations.

I see penguins on the wall.

I see penguins on my clock.

I see penguins in the air.

I see penguins everywhere.

I got an email, just some random spam mail, and I laughed really loud and I don�t know why. My body is protesting my exercise from yesterday and lack of sleep. Apparently they don�t go well together. I�m going to brew a really strong caffeine laden black tea and go fight with the penguins.

-G