Strange email... 2:41 p.m. 2002-04-13
Strange Email.

Dear Supercilious,

There is more to you then meets the eye. You disguise it well. I wouldn't call it evil but it's darkness for sure. You remind me of

the goths in school except you're more real then they are. They are trying and you just are. How do you do that? Are you aware?

Your template sucks, you should change it.

Uh.. First off, empty your fucking mail box, I can't reply back. And fuck you, I realize my template sucks and that about 6 billion fools have this exact same template, get off my back!

Now, I don't really know what to say to this. I never was goth in school, I didn't know what the hell I was in school. I was always brooding and moody but I never displayed it. Early twenties were real strange for me, I was far more bizarre then any of my co-workers, so I never identified with them, and I looked like a corporate polo-shirt wearing yuppy, so I sure as hell never fit in with the drop out art society where you display your 'strangeness'. Mentally, I fit in with the artists and writers, but wasn't given any credit because of my appearance. My co-workers either loved me or were afraid (Not physically, but politically) of me, so it's hard to say.

Besides the dark thoughts, I've always been some what of a capitalist in nature. Granted, I was probably more of a romantic then a capitalist at different times, but it was a fun war. Just because I'm complex, does that mean I'm evil or dark?

I made for an unorthodox engineer, there is no getting away from that. That's not to say I wasn't good at it, I was great at it, but for different reasons. I still hate math. Not because I don't like math, I find it wonderfully logical, but it's just boring to actually do.

I love art. Paintings, sculptures, music, anything really, but especially photography. It's the one thing that glues all of my different facets together. It's both science and art. I love both science and art. I love logic, I love emotion. Without either, what are we?

People say I'm intense when I'm talking about subjects that mean something to me. Yes, that's true. It's funny how passion can unnerve people, I've known people who flat out didn't like me because I'm a passionate and intense person. It's funny, I strive to find a passionate and intense woman (one who is preferably crazy in bed /rewr).

Does this make me dark?

Hell if I know.. You're an odd one, Mrs. Emailer.

And I got into NO trouble last night. Just ended up at Steak Out talking to Paul. You know, what were we talking about? I know what we were talking about, but how do you describe it? We were, more or less, talking about epistemology. Sort of. It was a great talk :).

I've been invited clubbing tonight, and while I really hate to pass up the chance to shake my ass, I think I'm just going to go BBQ and hang out in the jacuzzi. I'm fucking poor.

Salmon and jews,

-G