HEY! That was my sand castle! 11:21 p.m. 04.06.2003
Right, so I�m sitting in my sand box just tooling along, building my lovely little castle. It�s looking pretty damned good, so far. Nice big thick walls, good reinforcements. A completely siege worthy castle, if I don�t say so myself! But it�s a young project, still in the middle phases so the walls need some support, some stabilizing structure to make sure everything stays square.

But when this castle is done, what a sight it will be! No one will even bother knocking. The design is born of the hostility of my neighbors. I�ve opted for the tall and ominous walls meant to inspire awe and fear instead of the more Spanish open courtyard designs with sweeping vistas and an open and inviting feel.

So as I was saying, I�m just sitting there, minding my own business.. *swoop*.

HEY! Right, now what the hell? One of my supports just got kicked out. Yeah, one of my best walls just fell over in a clump.

Now I have to start again on that wall. It was a damned fine wall, I was proud of it. Why did it go and have to be kicked out? The design isn�t going to change. Nothing has changed except the time table at which I can sit behind my castle walls and yell �neener neener� out to the crowd in front of my walls trying to get in. You know, that crowd that doesn�t exist except for the stray lizard wondering �WTF?�. But that�s not my point, damnit!

That�s just MEAN. :(

Oh well. *reaches for the sand shovel* Back to work.

-G

P.S. Went and saw an amazing ballet today. I really want to write about it but can�t really focus on the correct words to express the experience just yet. Not to mention that I�m still feeling like I got rabbit punched in the stomach. Mmm.. wooziness. Hah, and someone actually had the gall to say I am unemotional. Silly bastard.