The poison that binds me... 10:41 a.m. 05.21.2002
I regard my diary with distrust lately. I feel betrayed by it, I can�t pin point why. I�m also excessively angry lately as well. Again, not sure as to the cause. Seems unjustified but I know deeper that it isn�t. Throwing a cell phone across the room isn�t normal for me, yet I�ve done it twice. Okay, really only once but one time it fell limply out of my tired fist.

Grandma is getting better, she only cries sometimes now. I can leave for periods of time without fearing she�ll be calling helpless to an empty house. I still don�t dare leave for long, though.

I went and visited Paul today. Reminded me of how much I like him and how thankful I am that we�re friends. He has a tendency to inspire me, and despite how he may view his worth as a friend, he�s a great one.

I�m feeling like running and I�m not sure what I�m running from. This place, these things that bind me, whatever. Maybe I�ve been coup�d up too long. Maybe I need more sleep. Who knows, I need to take grandma to the lab now though so my thoughts will have to wait for a bit.

-G