The Amazing Spider-Man 8:00 p.m. 05.03.2002
So I went and saw Spider-Man. I took my Grandma because she�s been wanting to go see a movie recently, and Richard (aka. The Mad Scientist) went as well. I won�t spoil the movie but I have to say a few things about it. So I�m a persnickety bastard, who cares?

It was entertaining. I�ll give it that, despite the film breaking, then melting which gave us a 20 min intermission and allowed my fellow movie goers to reaffirm my contempt for the typical mob mentality.... (Sorry, had to take a small break to dance to Madison Ave. Don�t call me baby. Techno remix, moving right along...) ....It was still entertaining. I enjoy watching the film bubble up and melt on the big screen, fills me with a warm squishy feeling. I�ve still never seen the end of �Jackie Brown� because the film burst into flame, reducing it to a foul smelling pile of bubbling ooze. It was neat to watch though. I think it was probably better then the actual ending, but I digress.

Now, I like Kirsten Dunst. Don�t ask me why, I can�t explain (other then I like her mayonnaise skin complexion). I really despised her role in this movie. It goes back to that whole �life imitates art/art imitates life� thing. Abusive domineering father, she dates the high school alpha-male, when they break up, she�s single for.. oh.. thirty seconds before dating the rich pretty boy. Then she thinks she�s falling for someone she met twice because he�s mysterious and dangerous and a hero (Can anyone say Serial Monogamy?).

Do we really need to reinforce these asinine roles for women in society? I like the end of the movie, I do. Not really for the reason they intended me to like it, but I warped it in my cynical mind to fit how it should have been.

People are already wonderfully shallow, why do we encourage it? Now, I realize that this loosely followed the comic book, I own those comics, so I can�t fault the movie in that aspect. It�s really the original creators of the comic that did that, but the movie really centered on it. Annoying.

But what can I say, I hate weak fickle women.

Now, this doesn�t mean I hold women responsible for the current state of things, not entirely, it�s a shared condemnation. Men are idiots, and that�s a fact. I�m an idiot too, I won�t preach in my supercilious, accusatory tone without taking a fair bit of responsibility in things as well.

But well, there you have it.

Cheb Mami has an amazing voice. Righteous.

I had the option, and still do, of going out clubbing tonight. I just don�t feel like it. So I�ll go out Sunday. I just felt like hanging out tonight. Maybe getting some coffee later with a friend, something. Nothing too exciting, I�m getting old you know. I have to worry about my hips, those fuckers seem to go out a lot on old people.

Well Blaise, this isn�t a huge update, but it�s an update. I agree with you, however, about people having a bit too much of a life and not keeping us entertained more.

Oh and another thing. I�m averaging about a hundred hits a day. Which I find pretty amazing, considering I have THREE people that list me as a favorite (I suck, I know), and I have the standard blue ugly ass template, which will hopefully change TONIGHT!!!!!!!!

Mmm... I love my friends. I just got a phone call;

Friend: Hey, I�m going to Mexico tomorrow, want any prescription drugs?

Me: I love you.

Friend: Uh, okay apparently you already have enough of them.

Ahaha my friends rule.

Milk and soma,

-G