And the white knight is talking backwards... 11:46 p.m. 09.22.2002
Cast: Me playing �Me:� and my headache playing �My headache:�.

With a look of consternation, Me glares at My headache;
Me: Um.. you�re still here.
My headache: You�re awfully observant.
Me: Do you have to be a smart ass too?
My headache: Think of it as a two for one deal.
Me: You�re killing me.
My headache: Okay, three for one deal, it�s your lucky day.
Me: Can you leave now?
My headache: Now why would I want to do that?
Me: So I don�t cry like a baby?
My headache: Actually, that�d be damn funny, you may proceed.
Me: You little bitch, fine. ��
My headache: Snippy snippy.

Me sits, looking away from My headache. My headache looks smug.

Minutes pass.

My headache: Oh, what. You�re giving me the silent treatment? You really are like a girl.
Me: �..
My headache: You know I�ll win. I always win.
Me: �..

My headache shrugs and nonchalantly picks up a sledgehammer, hefts it a few times to feel the weight of it.

My headache: You going to talk to me now?
Me: �..

My headache sizes up the back of Me�s left eye and makes a few casual practice swings with the sledgehammer, grinning.

My headache: You asked for it.
Me: �..

My headache swings the sledgehammer sharply into the back of Me�s left eye causing Me to jump around and curse unintelligibly.

My headache laughs bitterly.

Me: Fuck you!
My headache: Oh, so now you want to talk eh?
Me: Why can�t you just go back to lurking far in the back? We got along then, you�d come up and say �Hi!� now and then, we�d chat a bit, you�d go away. What was so god damned wrong with that arrangement?
My headache: Listen buddy, if you�ve seen the shit you�re storing in the back of your head these days, you wouldn�t want to go back there either! So butch up sissy boy, you�re getting on my nerves.
Me: I�m getting on your nerves?!

Me laughs maniacally.

Feelings hurt, My headache offhandedly pokes at the back of Me�s left eye and hums a show tune to itself. Me stalks for the kitchen. My headache appears curious.

My headache: So uh, where ya going bub?
Me: �.
My headache: That again? You know what happened last time.

Me opens up a kitchen cabinet and reaches for a small tan opaque bottle.

My headache: Ohh is that Tylenol? I really like Tylenol, oh oh, how about some of that Aspirin, that stuff is great!
Me: �.

Me struggles briefly trying to open the bottle and then inspects the cap closely �CHILD PROOF�, growling in frustration, Me pry�s the lid off which flies across the room, scaring the cat. My headache chuckles lightly to himself.

Me peers into the bottle, it is filled with many plain white pills. My headache looks slightly nervous.

My headache: You think those will do anything to me? HA! I laugh at you.
Me: �..

Me glances over at My headache, grins savagely, and takes two of the non-descript pills out of the bottle, fills up a small glass with water from the nearby sink and swallows the pills in one swift gulp of water.

My headache: �..
Me: What�s the matter? You look sick.
My headache: Me? Sick? Please.
Me: Oh, you�re scared!
My headache: Scared, ha! I�m bored you ninny. You�re no fun right now.
Me: Bored huh.. Well, let�s play a game.
My headache: A game? What�s the deal, I thought you were all sore at me.. HA HA, sore, get it?
Me: Uh, right, so anyway, you want to play or not?
My headache: Well, what is this stupid game of yours?
Me: It�s called �My headache gets pounded out of Me�s consciousness�
My headache: That doesn�t sound very fun.
Me: �.

It gets dark.