Vegas nights... 7:16 p.m. 03.06.2003
Hmm.. yeah, so I have pneumonia. Who cares? I�m getting better. Taking my pills like a good little boy. Good little boys get to go to The Foundation Room, don�t they? Yeah, thought so. Just one glass of champagne, who�s counting?

So Tallbitch won�t hook me up with the adorable sweet girl. I need to circumvent him, somehow. She�s soo sweet. She would like someone to be nice to her, I would think. But I may have a different date for tomorrow (Les Miserables). We�ll see if she calls tonight. Little shy girl. I like shy girls. They never like me. We�ll see.

But tonight, foundation room.. Tomorrow, I get my freedom back. I get transportation. That�s GOOD. This whole �bumming rides, borrowing cars� spiel is tired.

My shirt is shinning and my head is cleanly shaved. I smell expensive and my shoes click when I walk. So many memories flood back it�s almost overwhelming. To believe, this was my life 4 years ago. 4 god damned years. Am I getting that old? I have a wallet full of expired VIP cards to various hot spots. I retired my shiny shirt. The only dance music I hear these days is pumping out of my computer sound system. I don�t even know the head of VIP at Ra anymore. It was Mario for so long. It�s funny, some friends and I actually introduced him to his wife. And then there was� the big Mexican guy, what the fuck was his name.. Oh dear god, I�m getting old. He was okay, he took care of me. Mario was the best, though.

I�m tired. I haven�t had my nap today. But my boys from the big D are here and it�s time to go. Vegas nights are alive once more.

-G