I guess I didn't know it. 4:30 p.m. 03.18.2003
Blood rave is blasting through my house right now. I can only hope my neighbors next door are pissing and moaning and saying things such as �fucking white boy and his gringo music�. That would thrill me to no end. But anyway, cloths are laid out. Everything is ready for the moment to when I must put on my armor of Christ and go to battle against Satan. Yes, I�m speaking about my date. Women are fuckin� evil, ya�know?

I find myself rehearsing witty comebacks to snide comments when I�ve no reason to believe anything snide will ever enter the conversation. Maybe I�ll pull a G.W.Bush and punch her in the eye before she has a chance to say anything to hurt me. Could work. Ya never know!

Of course, various male friends (and one female, I might add), have been calling throughout the day wishing me luck in getting laid tonight. Eh.. I don�t *want* to get laid tonight. I actually want to find this girl interesting and stimulating in a completely non-physical way first. She�s gorgeous, anyone could be turned on by her, that�s too easy. She�s going to have to work for it, damnit. Yeah, I�m a bad red blooded American male. Oh well.

But actually, I�m pretty certain we�ll have a good night. I can, honestly, have a good time with damn near anyone. Plus, I�m going to one of my favorite places in Vegas, which in and of itself has caused a slight amount of nervousness just due to past visits there and what those visits have meant for me. I�ve never taken anyone there who wasn�t extremely important to me, and to take this girl, who is for all intents and purposes, an unknown, is out of character for me.

At any rate, it�s fun playing dress up. I can Valet the BMW, strut around in my suit, and otherwise, act more important then I really am. It�s fun!

I should probably get back to dancing around the house in my shiney blue boxers. MmmbTCH MmmbTCH MmmbTCH.

-G