The world has gone crazy. 1:16 p.m. 03.25.2003
Eh.. I�m fine. I needed rally time, that�s all. Then yesterday I get hit with some uh.. interesting news. It could probably even be classified as a bombshell. Erica, yes, we all know and love Erica, well... is pregnant.

She�s happy about it.

Honestly, though? I�m rather mixed up about the whole thing. Maybe this is what she needs to settle her down. Could be, I guess. Maybe I�m being selfish in knowing that all these great things we planned for the future, traveling to Africa, publishing photography together, shit like that. Well, it will never happen now. And who�s to say it would have before? So maybe my mixed emotions on the matter are primarily selfishness.

Or maybe it�s the conversation I had with Erica not 6 months ago about children that makes me nervous about it all. I don�t know.

The whole fuckin� world has gone mad, I tell ya.

My grandma made the point that my mom had me when she was 16, somehow thinking that it was justification or something. I reminded her what a complete shit storm my childhood was and went so far as to disclose that *I�m* not even sure my mother shouldn�t have had an abortion all those years ago. And if *I�m* not convinced, then it�s debatable.

This goes back to the abortion debate. I honestly believe people should pay for their stupidity. Suffering with a child is really good punishment for those stupid enough to have one when they aren�t ready, but on the other hand, Erica is a dear friend.

But hey, she�s happy about it so I�ve no other choice but to wish her all the luck in the world, even if I�m moderately sad about it all.

This year has just been one long continuous sigh.

-G