I got this girl beside me, but she's out of reach 6:54 p.m. 04.19.2003
My twitch is back, it�s pretty amusing. It�s not a visible twitch or �tick� or anything like that, that some people develop and are subsequently the pun of many a bar room joke, but it�s just little tick that only I can feel. I love it, it�s my body telling me I�m doing something wrong and to cut it the fuck out.

But basically, I�m just feeling like hell. Nothing specific, really.. A slight nausea mixed with a little dizziness combined with general apathy. A comet could destroy the majority of my neighborhood and or city and, assuming I survived, I�m not convinced I�d be ultimately concerned about it. Well, as long as it was a section of the city that didn�t contain any of my friends or family.. er, okay, preferably it would contain a large majority of my family. My grandmother and mother aside. Hrm, that wasn�t a very apathetic statement, I�m cured!

And all I had to do was think about the majority of my family and some odd few thousand people die by comet collision.

No, I�m not morbid. Not at all.

I tried to contact Susan a couple weeks ago, to no avail. Even our mutual friend, Mike, claims he hasn�t heard from her since January, which is strange. I wanted to get her to sign a photograph release so I can display the photograph (linked above) in my upcoming show, and to also tell her about it so that she can see herself up in a gallery. I can�t imagine anyone who wouldn�t be moderately excited about such a thing.

I can�t help be mildly worried about her physical safety. Old habits die hard, apparently. I�ve no real way to contact her other then going through her parents, which I�m hesitant to do. I even ran into an old legal friend she went to school with and he hasn�t talked to her in a long time. Oh well.. I guess some people just naturally fade away. It�s a pity.

Come to find out, after talking to my attorney, I don�t have to have a photo release merely to display the photograph in a gallery. It was taken in a �public� place, or something to that effect. And at any rate, the worst that could happen is I�d be forced to take it down if something came up. I just can�t make any money off of it, not like I�d want to or could. I won�t list her name either so it�ll be anonymous. Most that know her are surprised the picture is of her anyway so I doubt anyone will recognize it.

Anyway, wanted to put another picture online for my Cast of Characters page, this entry gets first crack at it.


Edie, my former photography professor and Mentor. Portrait shot for her tenure book a few years ago.

Also going to add the recently uploaded photographs to my cast/photography page as well as host my template images somewhere else, as... well, diaryland is unbearably slow! (Just as soon as the Mad Scientist emails me :P)

See? Without means to leave the house, (fucking mechanic!) I get constructive!

-G