Of course. Silly me. 12:20 a.m. 05.09.2003
So, reality isn�t so uncharacteristic after all. Apparently, this seemingly charming young girl that I met the other day capitalized upon my proposition to prove to her brother, a co-worker, that she is no longer with her ex-boyfriend, when indeed, she still is. She apologized for misleading me and expressed her regret since I seemed like such a genuine guy.

��..

Right, so, anyway�

I�ve been playing around with a couple of images from last weekends shoot. I�m not too happy with them, over all. It has nothing to do with Corinne, she was fantastic, it has to do with my photographic vision vs. her tattoo. It contrasts too sharply and flattens out the images overall, in terms of impact. To compete with her tat, I need to up the ante, so to speak. Incorporate the tat into the photograph, not ignore it and pretend it doesn�t exist like I tried to do.

Nor can I focus on the tat, which would be akin to photographing a statue or a painting, merely copy art. I missed the mark on this particular photoshoot but the images are fun if nothing else. Unfortunately, none will be gracing the gallery walls. I got too stubborn about what I was going for and didn�t look at all the components that were there to make the image. Oops. Anyway, it was a great shoot.

Here is another sample�

Personal reminder: Focus. It�s about focus.

-G