Funny old people. 9:46 a.m. 05.28.2003
Old people are funny. Not like, rolling on the ground, spitting milk out of your various orifices funny, but just... strange.

Take grandma, for example. She�s developed a new breed of pessimism. We�ll call it �Uber-Pessimism�. Just because �Uber� is so over used these days, I want to get in on it as well.

Take the current horde of moths plaguing our outside lights lately. I find it mildly annoying but otherwise, acceptable nuisance. They won�t be around for long and it�s not like they are swarming into our house and eating us alive. But to her? They are the fucking ANTI-CHRIST! Well, actually.. I�m kinda like the anti-christ and they are just the plague or some such silly bullshit. She�s seriously stressing out about them! Worried we won�t be able to sell the house with a horde of moths that won�t leave!

Never mind the fact that most of them are already gone. Yeah, we�ll just overlook that, because, you know� they are hiding in the bushes!!!

And then there is the financial pessimism. She�ll take my mom out to steak dinner and then completely freak out and make some huge dramatic show about how she can�t afford a 6 dollar inconsequential item at the super market. Huh?

OH and lest I forget, all my neighbors are either on drugs or selling drugs, but probably just both. A car bumped into another car down the street around the time when the local elementary school got out of session. Parents crowd around the school with there enormous SUV and jockey for the best spot so they can scoop up their wee ones from the cruel and evil world, it�s only natural sometimes they bump. It�s more of a sign of affection, in my eyes, but they are all obviously hopped up on PCP and are about to go on a murderous rampage across 3 states.

��

Talk about �the glass is half empty�... anyway, it�s hard to not pay attention to it all. Her depression has gotten worse then it has ever been. Phrases like �I should just fucking die already� are more of an every day occurrence, rather then the bi-weekly deal they used to be. It�s getting on my nerves, which, of course, doesn�t exactly help the situation. I get pissed that the only thing that can come out her mouth is this venomous string of bullshit about wanting to die, the perks to dying, how she hates everything, and et cetera. And of course when I get annoyed, she takes that and runs with it, about how she�s such a burden, and useless, and everyone hates her... Riiiiiiiiight.

You know the funny part about this all? At least, I think it�s funny. I�m pretty certain the bases of all her concerns are rooted around money. If I, just to say, were a millionaire? Heh, this wouldn�t be an issue.

But in her defense, if she were to purchase all the prescriptions prescribed to her, it would have been nearly $1,600. Yes, that�s for one month. So she can only take the cheap ones, which amount to around $900 or so. That�s a decent house payment. But as anyone would know, some of the most effective drugs are the newer ones, the newer ones are fucking insanely expensive. She can�t take them, so she�s miserable. I can�t really blame her, I suppose, but the entire situation can irritate me.

So, I figure that I have some time at night where I try to sleep and don�t that I could be working another job. So there it is, I�ll run 2 companies, (Yes, it�s been expanded to two, and one is going to be rather involved, investors and all that shit) work on my burgeoning art career, maintain a highly involved social life that facilitates the last three items, AND work a night job!

Why the fuck not?

It�s not like I�m already approaching break down anyway. Ha!

Oh and then I�ll have to deal with the guilt of never being around, ahahaha. That just rules :).

-G