All these happy fools... 12:12 p.m. 06.16.2002
I think I will miss things about Vegas. Things such as, last night I went downtown to watch a movie at midnight. Afterwards I went to the 4 Queens for breakfast and walked around for awhile. These things aren�t available on a tropical island. Which, I�m sure, a tropical island makes up for in other ways. This, however, I would miss.

There are special movie rates for midnight�ish showings. There are after midnight breakfast specials. All these things are enjoyable, even if the breakfast isn�t necessarily.

The bus boy was some quiet young kid, I asked him his name (no name tags). He didn�t know how to respond, I prompted him �This is where you tell me your name.�, He stammered �Jon�. So I introduced myself to Jon, thanked him for his prompt service, and asked how his day was going. He never said how his day was going but he did thank me in turn. Jon stuttered, Jon was quiet because of this, Jon wasn�t often noticed. Jon expressed his appreciation to me for noticing him. Jon has a wonderful smile that he should share with people more often.

Hell, I even played a couple bucks in a slot machine. That�s right, a slot machine. I pulled the handle and everything. It was one of those really old ones like you can only find downtown these days. It made a lot of noise. I didn�t win .

Yes, I think I will miss all of this, which is why I need to leave it. I need to find new stuff about other places that I�ll also miss.

Corks and fiends,

-G