Tell me about your mother... 11:17 p.m. 05.15.2002
I�m drinking a mocha from Roma. It just might kill me, who knows. But you know what? I can�t live without coffee so I�ve decided I�d rather die with coffee then without coffee. Make sense?

My mother came over tonight to give me a bit of a break from taking care of grandma. It�s like having a child, except a lot more demanding and a hell of a lot more particular. I�ve got this system set up where all she has to do is press the page button on the cordless phone base and the phone rings, I go running. As a friend called it, her page nurse button. I don�t mind, not one bit, I�d do anything for her, but it�s still pretty funny being locked away, unable to leave for any reason. Okay, funny really isn�t the word for it, �suck� probably is.

So when mom offered to come over, I jumped at the chance to go somewhere, anywhere. I�m not justified going to Roma to buy chamomile because I have plenty at home, so coffee it is. I did also buy a bagel.

Three quarters of the coffee gone and so far so good.

Another strange thing, being trapped at home, you�d think I�d be motivated to do all sorts of productive things. Oh like, cleaning, figuring out my student loan shit, calling california state government and begging for money, etc. But noooooooo. I didn�t do a single fucking productive thing all god damned day. I haven�t been to the gym in well over a week. I�m officially a lump on a log. Mom promises to give me another break tomorrow so I can go to the gym. A hamster needs his fucking wheel, mmkay? I feel like I�m losing weight but getting fatter, ugh.

Okay let me pose this question to the general public. Especially to those who know of Freud and his work. I�ve got this... plastic effigy of Freud. It isn�t mine, but I have it. I suspect it�ll be in it�s rightful owners hands here shortly but I have it now, and while I have it, I want to know what Freud would think of me constantly referring to it as a �doll�. Would Freud take more offense to my calling it a doll or to calling it as an �action figure�. Assuming Freud isn�t spinning madly in his grave because this plastic thing even exists.

I mean, how sick is this shit? It says on the box �Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar�.

What�s it mean that I keep constantly referring to it as a doll in conversation, rather then action figure? Someone out there is laughing at me :(.

-G