A little something to make me sweeter 11:03 p.m. 05.13.2002
People on morphine talk a lot. Grandma told me the same story three times in a row, literally. Which is even stranger considering I was part of the story. Disturbing. She didn�t refer to me as another person or anything, she specifically said �You�. As in �You called and you said....� Morphine, good fun for the whole family.

It�s been a very traumatizing day to be honest. No sleep, had to go get a sandwich for grandma at the hospital since she hasn�t eaten in 24 hours and only had a one hour window of eating before she�s supposed to fast for tomorrows procedure. It�s torturous to feed french fries to someone who isn�t able to feed themselves. I just wanted to crawl under the bed, it was terrible. She could barely chew and when she did it was this sick smacking sound with food dribbling out of her mouth as she greedily asked for more, she was so starved. I can�t stand to see someone that means the world to me like that. God damn, that sucked.

On a side note, Lyndsay called earlier last week. I haven�t really had any time or spare emotions to really think about it much, other then feeling biblically guilty for not sending her stuff which is still at my place. I�m going to take care of that this week, make amends.

Out of all the.. relationships(?) I�ve ever had, she was by far the most consistently nice to me. So nice, in fact, it really blew me away that someone could be that nice and affectionate towards me. We were probably a little too different, and she lives in San Jose, but she was an awesome girl. The fact that I have any hope at all for the female race can be attributed by a large part to this girl. I really can't say nothing but nice things about her. Anyway...

I just got a phone call, someone heard that there was a shooting near my neighborhood and she wanted to see if I was okay. Awweee.. well, there is always a shooting near my neighborhood but uh.. that�s nice :). I needed that.

Oh yes, I still can�t eat. I ate two, yes TWO of grandma�s french fries today and I�m in serious pain. Hey, maybe this is a permanent thing and I�ll become vegan or... is there a name for people who only eat bagels and soup? I ate rice too and that was cool, so bagels, rice, and soup. (nods)

I need to get some sleep, tomorrow is going to be fun. Anyone else getting the feeling I don�t really give a damn about my finals at this point? Yes, B is fine, thanks. I am allowed a B or two in my collegiat career.

Morphine and fish sticks,

-G