Oh great. 3:01 a.m. 06.01.2002
It�s a funny thing about trying to find a job as a bartender.

I was sleeping. I was very content with sleeping. I didn�t want to do a fucking thing. I haven�t slept in a long while, but it�s Friday night. I get a phone call. Someone knows someone in PT�s real well, I should go talk to them. Uh.. God damnit, I wanted to fucking sleep. Okay fine.

Finding a job in the bartending field really doesn�t consist of normal things associated with applying for jobs... you know, the whole... go in during normal business hours dressed nice and apply in person sort of shit. No. You go there during swing/grave and make friends. Which means you drink. God I didn�t want to drink. I didn�t want to smell alcohol, much lest taste the shit, not after last nights binge drinking session.

I�ve had four hours of sleep in the last 3 days. But I do need a job. Fine. Bonus, my cell phone takes an epic shit on me. It�s on the charger, right? Well, it didn�t charge. Okay whatever, wasn�t sitting on the stupid thing right so I hook it up to car charger. What do I get for the effort? Molten cell phone battery. Lovely. So I'm driving around town thinking I�m in touch with the world and I�m really not.

I�m on Garald�s little secluded, drunken isle.

I really just wanted to sleep.

I�m a brilliant social engineer. Fucking brilliant. It�s really one of the primary reasons for my success at mechanical engineering. Good mechanical engineers aren�t all that rare, and I was good, not crazy brilliant, but I did a damn good job. My strong point always was social engineering.

Damn did I shine tonight. I�m not sure if anything will come from it but I impressed a lot of people. Although it didn�t help that these fucks didn�t remember me from when I served them a half dozen times at the Sun Coast. Pissed me off. Everyone should remember me, drunk or not.. oh well.

I had promised myself to a couple of people tonight. With completely good intentions too, I shit you not. Of course, I won�t be able to convince them of this... Fuck... I just really want to sleep.

Okay so remember the cat? It�s got this thing in its neck that has to be removed or it�ll die. Well, I�m a bad hero if I let the cat die again so I�m going to the vet at 7am to spend 120 bucks I don�t have to save the fuckers life, yet again. This cat doesn�t have nine lives, it has me. So this means I�ll get no sleep again.

I�m beginning to get annoyed.

I�m going to bed. I�d apologize to the people I had plans with tonight but they likely don�t read this anymore so I�ll save the groveling till later. Oh, there is one person who I am purposely trying to avoid, to you.. fuck off. Considering I�ve dodged your phone call for two months, that�s a hint to stop calling me. In fact, the next time I talk to you (since it�s been months) I�m going to tell you this.

Anyway.... bed.. now.

-G