Act of God 4:14 p.m. 2002-04-15
God hates lawn Deer, news at 11.

So I get home after driving g-ma around to various Dr. appointments, what do I find? Half a tree in my front yard (approx 30' long). This isn't half of any of my trees, no no no, this is half of a tree from some guy who lives two houses down, across the fucking street.

How did this tree get in my yard? Obviously, god put it there. Squarely on top of my Grandma's precious lawn deer, smashing the poor fucker into ity bity pieces. The thing never had a chance. Tragic.

So yeah, it's a little windy. I saw an old lady, not my grandma, thankfully, walking out to her car just... well, fall over. One minute she's walking, the next, she's auditioning for the emergency home service in the middle of the street 'I've fallen, and I can't get up!'

Naturally about a dozen people rush to her aid, good for them I say.

But still, what a strange day. I feel like my eyelids are sandpaper, which really isn't far from the truth, considering the 6lbs of sand in either eye. Paul didn't get to go ride either of his two wheeled vehicles, and he gets cranky when that happens.

Oh yeah, tomorrow is the big day. Meeting with the attorney about me getting fired on my day off. Despite some abject negativity from one person, who shall remain nameless, I'm hopeful and well.. terrified at the same time.

Also tomorrow is Paul's big day. Good luck..? Either way, he has Jessica, and that's not a bad thing.

I'm going to go write a very awkward email to someone I've never met.

Bricks and liquid,

-G