Romance 3:13 p.m. 05.21.2002
Random thoughts: Steven Klein did a great 5-6 image lay out of Christina Ricci in June's addition of Vogue, everyone should check it out. It's quite good. I enjoy the mix of cliche goth and high fashion. It mildly amuses me. Also, Ashley Judd is incredible. But I'm sure everyone already knew that.

Now, I'm going to go take a nap.

So far I've lost 15lbs in a week and a half. It's been fluctuating a bit though mainly due to my initial dehydration combined with my eventual hydration.

The beer did make me sick, but it may have been in combination with the coffee and tea, all of which could have made me sick. My stomach kills right now. I'm broken, yes I am. I think I'm going to take a break from all alcoholic beverages for a solid month and see what happens. I'll minimize the coffee intake as well but I won't give that up, death be damned.

Oh, another fantastic reason for running off to a tropic isle. I could, technically, keel over at any given moment. I want to feel damp sand between my toes and a tropical breeze on my face. I want to hear laughter and taste material freedom. I want everyone to smile, to genuinely smile. Honest mirth.

I'll read, I'll learn a different language, I'll paint, I'll write, I'll sing and dance around bonfires. I'll learn to play the guitar and after I get done plucking on the cheap plastic strings I'll break it up and use it for fire wood. I'll draw silly faces in the sand with a stick. I'll grin like a child.

-G