Men raised by women 2:38 p.m. 2002-03-24
I did some really stupid shit today, but right now, this isn't about me. It'll be about me later, fear not. But right now, I want everyone to go to Paul's new diary. Paul is the most impactful and significant friend I've met since Richard. He's a writer by heart, even though he may lack some of the education that others would insist he need for the proper skills, he is at heart and soul a writer. Not only that, but he's a sincere and amazing person. Anyone who knows me knows I don't make these claims lightly. Typically speaking, I hate everyone. And to find a person who I not only do not hate, but practically love as a brother, is a rare thing indeed.

Now, Paul is going through some... well, interesting times right now. I don't know what I'd do in his situation... But I wanted to take this moment to point out his new diary and to give him the credit that is most certainly due to him.

And just because I'm amped on Vicodin, methadone, and booze, doesn't make this any less true.

"You need to stop!"

'It's too late to stop....'

"It's never too late to stop!"

'Well then, I can stop some other time.....'

Paul, you're a precious slice of the best and the worst in me. And I love you for it, my dear friend.

Well, that's basically it for now. I'm going to go drop into an hour long coma before I have to wake up for the game tonight. Don't worry, I'll just take more drugs to be awake.

We gave poor steph a methadone last night. I think the worst drug she ever did was a tylonal PM... It was quite comedic. Well, g'night.

Methadone and sufers on acid,

-G

P.S. Forgive typo's and words that aren't spelled correctly as, well, I dont' give a flying fuck... That, and it's a true wonder I'm even capable of typing. But you know what? I just don't give a shit.

P.S.S. As Blaise found out, I /do/ have my "notes" turned on, so you fuckers can leave a note (in the absence of a guestbook) if you're so inclined.