Emotional roller coastes and feeling sick... 4:12 p.m. 07.25.2002
The day started out amazingly so I�ll hit that highlight first... Woke up at 3:30am, which isn�t normally indicative of a �happy day�. In fact, it usually goes a long way to prevent it. However, today was different. I was waking up early so Erica and I could go out near Red Rock and take a picture I�ve been wanting to take for a long long time. Yes, this picture required morning light.

After that we gorged ourselves at the Original Pancake House... Let me stop to say this, even though I STILL feel like a fat disgusting pig? That place is sooo fucking good!!! (Multiple exclamation marks, coming from someone who never uses multiple exclamation marks... yes, it was that good. Smoked Gouda omelet.... Homer�esque *drool*)

Anyway, the result for the day? See for yourself.

Morning shot. (Nice witty name, no?)

I can honestly say I don�t hate this picture. I can honestly say it was awesome to do that this morning, beautiful light, great company, disgustingly yummy food, and of course the obligatory no-whip non-fat mocha. Just made for a fantastic start.

Now, however... I feel sick. I got a �Notice of Hearing� letter in the mail to inform me that the wonderful Sun Coast is appealing my award of unemployment benefits.

Read this entry to see what I�m talking about.

And for those of you who came late in the game, I got fired for the events that transpired on this day. Conversely, that was the night I met Erica. I spelled her name wrong (it�s still spelled incorrectly in my phone) because I think it looks better with a �k�, but I digress.

Hmm.. it�s funny how things work. It�s a strange world.

Right, so anyway, I�m all pent up and anxious over this case. Let me quote something I�ve already said, since it sums my feelings on this matter up nicely (can I quote myself? Is that okay?) �I think if I wasn't so financially fucked and unsure of my future as it is, I'd welcome the chance to rip into hack lawyers. I'm feeling far too vulnerable at the moment, however. If they win, I'm so fucked, there isn't an adjective that would properly characterize how fucked I'd be.� �Garald

So yeah... If I think about it logically, my case is really nothing like Paul�s. There isn�t additional information that could be brought to the table, or anything like that. The facts are the facts, I never disputed what happened, I dispute the fact that, that was grounds to fire me. Unemployment sided with me originally, why would they change their mind now? I�m nervous that the attorney could spin her web and hurt my case. If I had enough money for food, I may just sacrifice that and get an attorney to represent myself as well. In fact, maybe I can sell some shit to fund it.. I can�t lose this, I�d be in such a world of hurt.

Anyone remember how I�m going to leave the house and be homeless for awhile to see how it was? Well, yeah.. Like that.

I hate to admit it, but I really loved my job and the people I worked closely with, I really regret that day. If only I hadn�t of gotten in that car... You know, the normal regrets. I thought I was being responsible by not driving, I didn�t realize the person that WAS driving was an irresponsible idiot. *sigh*

Damn this slow season, damn this no jobs available shit, damn the Sun Coast, and damn Law School!

But at least I got a decent photograph out of the day.

-G